<< Back
 
Shropshire Cycling

Cycling in Shropshire

HOME
FIND A CYCLING ROUTE
CYCLING EVENTS
NEWS
VISITING SHROPSHIRE
USEFUL INFORMATION
 
MAPS & BOOKS
GETTING AROUND
TIPS FOR CYCLISTS
CYCLING NEWS
CYCLE HIRE & SHOPS
CYCLING HOLIDAYS
USEFUL LINKS
PARTNERS
CONTACT US
 

QUICK ROUTE SEARCH


CYCLING IN SHROPSHIRE

OTHER SHROPSHIRE ACTIVITY WEBSITES
SHROPSHIRE WALKING
SHROPSHIRE RIDING
SHROPSHIRE TOURISM

CONTACT DETAILS
CONTACT US
PARTNERS

 


 

 

Links And Useful Contacts

Visitor Information

Shropshire Tourism - www.shropshiretourism.co.uk
South Shropshire Tourism Association - www.visitsouthshropshire.co.uk
North Shropshire Tourism - www.northshropshire.co.uk
Shrewsbury Tourism Association - www.visitshrewsbury.com
Bridgnorth and District Tourist Association - www.bridgnorthshropshire.com
To see all of Shropshire’s cycle routes, including the National Cycle Network, click here
To see Shropshire’s National Cycle Network only click here


Cycling Organisations/Cycling Operators

Sustrans - www.sustrans.org.uk
Bike Week - www.bikeweek.org.uk
The Environmental Transport Association (Insurance and rescue services) - www.eta.co.uk/cycle
Cycling England - www.cyclingengland.co.uk
Everyday Cycling - www.everydaycycling.com
Get Cycling - www.getcycling.co.uk
Bike For All - www.bikeforall.net


Cycling Clubs

Shropshire and Mid Wales CTC - www.cycleshropshire.org.uk
Cyclists Touring Club - www.ctc.org.uk
I-Team - www.i-team.co.uk
Newport Cycling Club - www.newportshropshirecc.org.uk
Wrekinsport Cycling Club - www.wrekinsport.freeserve.co.uk
Paragon Cycling Club - www.oswestry-paragon.org.uk
North Shropshire Wheelers - www.sportfocus.com/comdir/cditem.cfm?nid=40258
Mid Shropshire Wheelers - www.midshropshirewheelers.com


Cycling publications

Enjoy your bike magazine - www.enjoyyourbike.co.uk
Velovision Magazine - www.velovision.co.uk
Cycling Plus Magazine - www.cyclingplus.co.uk


Other Useful Links

Countryside Access(countryside code) - www.countrysideaccess.gov.uk
Highway Code - www.highwaycode.gov.uk
The Waterways Code - www.britishwaterways.co.uk
Shropshire County Council's Cycling Website - www.shropshire.gov.uk/cycling.nsf
North Shropshire District Council's Cycling Website - www.cyclenorthshropshire.co.uk
Borough of Telford & Wrekin's Cycling Website - www.telford.gov.uk
Shropshire Hills Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - www.shropshirehillsaonb.co.uk
Shropshrie Cycle Forum - www.shropshire.gov.uk/cycling.nsf
Cycling For Fun - www.cyclingforfun.co.uk

 






 

  Top of Page Top of Page
  Back Back
  Designed & Hosted By: Shropshire Tourism  

Fuding SupportThis site is designed & operated by Shropshire Tourism as a partnership project with funding support from the England Rural Development Programme and the European Regional Development Fund (Objective 2). (To see full disclaimer, click here)

Company Information